My other new bead tool


well the sister tool to my other one arrived, I love this one too!

Bead tool and first lentil bead
Bead tool and first lentil bead

I’ve only made one bead with it so far, but its sooo much better than the press, I really didn’t get on with it, I would only get about 1 in 3 beads coming out ok, and even if they came out un mangled and with bead release intact they weren’t nice even lentils. I think this style of tool just suits the way I work much better.

first lentil bead from the tool
first lentil bead from the tool

this didn’t go anywhere near my new tool, but its pretty! I made one of these ages ago, and I gave it away to a friend, but I’ve been meaning to make another one. a picture was posted in the daily inspiration thread on Frit Happens yesterday of a beautiful orange flower, and it inspired me to get my button mandrel out again!

Flower Button
Flower Button
2 thoughts on “My other new bead tool

Leave a Reply

