beads with my new tool


a couple more beads to show Trudi and Sam,

Lentil bead ends...not so good
Lentil bead ends...not so good
Lentil beads
Lentil beads

these were made with my new tool, as you can see one has a much smaller hole, I wanted to see the shape you got if you could close the mashers further, its not bad.

what I found was its best if you can squish at right angles to the mandrel because its not always parallel depending on the size of the bead. also you need to rock it at the ends to get the neatest shape.

neither of the new two beads in turquoise is that great, but I’d marvered the ends too much before I mashed, the purple one worked better because it had good ends before I started, the other two the ends were only ok, if you see what I mean.

Leave a Reply

