a little more kalypso and some new ideas


well, I had a bit of a dent in my confidence last week, so I decided to go back to some tried and tested bead styles, in a sexy new glass called kalypso. my first experiments went well, so I made some more!

Kalypso
Kalypso

I was pretty pleased with this one,

little kalypso focal
little kalypso focal
Little Kalypso Focal
Little Kalypso Focal
Little Kalypso Focal
Little Kalypso Focal
Little Kalypso Focal
Little Kalypso Focal

which came from these ideas, non kalypso beads

assymmetric beads
assymmetric beads - side one
assymmetric beads
assymmetric beads - side 2
asymmetric bead
asymmetric bead
asymmetric beads
asymmetric beads - side one
asymmetric beads
asymmetric bead - side two
asymmetric beads
asymmetric beads

and then I made this, which I’m really pleased with, and I think it deserves its own album!but, as I cant figure out how to do one, you’ll just have to scroll!

Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead
Heart Bead

I don’t generally do hearts, or big beads with lots of silver glass

I feel like the universe is screaming at me to make things in Boro. Everywhere I look there are hints for me to do it, from colours, and other peoples work, to people offering boro tuition, demoing boro at Manda’s, and the finally, this bead, which is just such a boro type of thing, it would be stunning as an off mandrel pendant in boro… however, given the oxycon situation I just don’t have the firepower, if however I was to get a second oxycon, then my lovely little bobcat could have a boost and would love to melt boro in my new workshop! ah well, it won’t be done til January, but on the other hand it’ll be nice to torch hot stuff in the cold!

Leave a Reply

