Colour of the month and a face


January’s colour of the month is this pale blue, now blue is a colour I rarely pick up, but it is very pretty, like a paler version of a bombay sapphire gin bottle.

Ice Heart
Ice Heart with Gold Leaf
Ice Goddess
Ice Goddess
Ice Goddess
Ice Goddess
Ice Goddess
Ice Goddess

well, I’m pretty stunned actually, not made a goddess in ages and then I decide to do this one, and not only is she not an easy one (encasing the bubbles is hard enough, but to do it on a goddess where she’s a 3D shape built up by adding glass), well I’m pretty impressed with myself,  and the shape, its pretty damn good if I say so myself.

my own non-melting mini ice sculpture!

and then I decided to revisit this, It was supposed to be an Easter Island style head, but this guy just wanted to come out instead…

face bead
face bead
face bead profile
face bead profile
Leave a Reply

