Who needs a Heart Press?


I don’t!

I never get on with bead presses anyway, but I do like the rounded ‘puffy heart’ look of some of the beads other people make with them.

so, I have taken my hearts a stage further, to give them that puffy shape

here’s a few in bottle glass, with silver leaf

hearts
heart beads, recycled glass with silver leaf

the other thing I like about doing it this way, is the variety! so much more fun!

long heart
long heart
silver leaf heart
silver leaf heart

There’s another bonus here too, because these are shaped in a more freeform way, you get to decide where the bead stops, and its much easier to get nice ends, I’ve seen too many pressed heart beads that are gorgeous, but sadly let down by the bead holes.

heart bead holes
heart bead holes
One thought on “Who needs a Heart Press?

Leave a Reply

