My tidy Studio, a few Bunnies, but I’m still a bit lost


I’m really struggling to find my stride this year,
I wonder if its because I am being distracted by all those thing I put off til ‘after christmas’ ?
having a birthday is a bit distracting too!

another thing that set me back a few days was my kiln breaking , most of one day spent just running the program and writing down what the errors are, what it does, then doing it again and seeing if the error is the same or different each time, once figured out whats wrong have to wait for the part to arrive and fit it, and then finding that the thing you went to the torch to make the day the kiln broke has completely escaped your mind.

I have ticked the big studio tidy off my list now though, theres only a few little things to do left in there now, and it should stay at a level I can cope with. Oh, here it is, since you’re dying to see!

My Studio
My Studio
My Studio - other end
My Studio - other end
My Studio - another view
My Studio - another view
My Studio - jewellery assembly area
My Studio - jewellery assembly area, with bead display, work by many talented artists!
Chickens! by MadCatGlass
Chickens! My original chicken form Les at MadCatGlass now has a friend!

once again I cleared away my inspiration with all the mess, well thats not strictly true, I have one new idea, thats really a group of complicated ideas, that need to be researched, and then I need to spend about a solid week at the torch, just working on those things, and I know that once I start, I won’t want to do anything else, so I’m not starting yet, cause I have a fair few something elses that are higher up the priority list!

I’m rather liking the idea of Sharon’s creativity challenge, that links on from her creativity sourceboook I mentioned in my last post.

I’ve made a start on getting back into gear today, I made bunny beads & ring tops yesterday for some custom orders, I made lots, so that when my customers have chosen, the others will be available,  I’ve now photographed and uploaded them, heres a few,

Double amber purple bunny
Double amber purple bunny
Multi Dark Bunny
Multi Dark Bunny
Ring Top Bunny
Ring Top Bunny

hopefully, I will be back to normal soon, producing lots of lovely things and sharing them with you on a more regular basis!

 

One thought on “My tidy Studio, a few Bunnies, but I’m still a bit lost

Leave a Reply

