After A Day with Anouk Jasperse


well, I was lucky enough to get a place in Anouk‘s class at Mango Beads on Sunday. it was a brilliant day, thoroughly enoyed myself, Anouk is very generous with her knowledge, and the amount of gorgeous beads on display was just phenomenal! choosing just one was very hard work indeed!

I haven’t got my beads that I made on the day back yet, but on Monday I had a chance to play with what I’d learned, I wanted to make those techniques stick in my head a bit better, and to understand how they worked better, so I just made only slight variations of what we were taught.

I only made four as they take at least an hour each, they are not exactly small!

Anouk inspired beads
Anouk inspired beads
Anouk inspired whirlpool bead
Anouk inspired whirlpool bead
Anouk inspired whirlpool bead
Anouk inspired whirlpool beadAnouk inspired whirlpool bead

and this one is my favourite, the angel wings bead, with a navy goldstone core

Anouk inspired angel wings bead
Anouk inspired angel wings bead

which is now a pendant, for me!

Anouk inspired angel wings bead pendant
Anouk inspired angel wings bead pendant

so now I need to have a think, have a bit more experimenting, and see just how I can incorporate these techniques into my own beads, and not have them looking too much like Anouk’s.

watch this space!

One thought on “After A Day with Anouk Jasperse

Leave a Reply

