Sculptural Face bead Mark 1


I’ve had this idea in my head for a week or two, but not allowed myself the time to play

I made some drawings, which I won’t be showing! they are…well, not as good as the wonky creature I’m about to show you!
I wanted to create a bead with the feeling of those beautiful carved statues (or weeping angels if you’re a doctor who fan…and its possible my first attempt is a little more like them than I planned! maybe I should just try and make one of those and then it won’t matter if she looks a bit scary!)

so here she is, from one of her better angles

face bead - side
face bead – side

shes not much of a looker, and you haven’t got the full face on shot here, of course, typical me, I didn’t make the bead to be face on, I made her head turned to the side slightly. er, awkward!

face bead - back
face bead – back

the hair has real potential to look the way I planned, not there yet though…and it took loads of stringer…next time I’ll make more than I think I’ll need, and then some more!

face bead
face bead

I’m sure I’ll make lots of improvements when I allow myself time for the next one, but for now, I’m quite pleased

even if face on she looks like this…

scary lady face on
scary lady face on
One thought on “Sculptural Face bead Mark 1

Leave a Reply

