Autumn Shades Necklace – The Making of – Part two


In my last post I introduced you to my making process, and left you tantalisingly close to seeing how its starting to look together…

Its really starting to take shape now!

growing!
growing!

so, now its in one piece, next stop try it on!

nearly ready to try on!

rubbish selfie time!
rubbish selfie time!

now gravity is involved, I can start to make adjustments, the double strand section needs something to the right as its not sitting the way I want, the goddess does need something above her, just not the flower, and the big pyrite, not that you can quite see it in the picture, but it looked wrong! so out it will go.

also, those silver beads are now black silver beads!

oxidised silver
oxidised silver

at this point I got rather lost in it, the end was in sight and I completely forgot the pictures!

These beads are in fact two different colours, a red orange and a hot pink. I’ve sorted a few out as I think this needs to be one or the other, not both.

Pink or orange?
Pink or orange?

I switched out the tiny mauve crystals that didn’t quite work for the pink beads above, on looking it as a whole, the only pink anywhere was in the lampwork, and it needed to tie in, but as I said before, not a flat pink, and not too much of it

so now it looks like this:

Finished!
Finished!
Finished - additional view
Finished – additional view
Finished - detail
Finished – detail

and it was such a beautiful afternoon, I headed to the garden for some pictures of it being worn

Ta-Da!
Ta-Da!
Tempted to keep it?
Tempted to keep it?

 

late afternoon sun...
late afternoon sun…

Thanks for sticking with me on this journey of a necklace!
I suppose I should mention that if you wish to make this necklace yours, its available in my etsy shop

 

One thought on “Autumn Shades Necklace – The Making of – Part two

Leave a Reply

