beads from the beadshapers and…ahem, a few twisties.


a few little test beads:

rounds
rounds

The round roller is just fab! I love it, really easy to use, you can get nice bead holes, and well, round beads! like marbles!These are just a few test beads, nothing special. Except that one with shards, those are my second ever shards.  Doesn’t show up that well in the pic though, so here’s another!

ovals
ovals

I was lucky enough to actually WIN this beadshaper  from Pegasus in the draw. No amount of emoticons or smileys can express my actual face, so I won’t bother, just picture me , with a big grin on my face ok?

anyway, I love this one too, its not quite as easy to use as the rounds (which is a piece of cake…mmm cake!) I found myself using the ends, pushing the bead to one side and then the other, resulting in a stubbier oval than the actual cavity, but I think they’re cute anyway!

Kaz bead
Kaz bead

this was actually my first ever bead in the round beadshaper, using Kaz’s murrini that came in the kit she was selling at Flame off, making the bead she demoed. just to see if I could. It’s quite different to hers, but I think that’s mainly the kalypso, doing what it does.  Also its smaller than hers, but, they key thing about this bead, is that it has perfect beautiful ends. not much to get excited about you might think, but remember, this is my first ever bead out of the round beadshaper. so I’m pretty impressed!

Kaz bead
Kaz bead

and finally,  these are the reason I haven’t been making many beads lately:

twisty rainbow
twisty rainbow

A whole rainbow of twisties! I know, they’re wig-wags you say, well, I just really can’t stand that name! so until I come up with something better, they’re just twisties. I used to call them reverse twisties at college, when I didn’t know about wig wags, when I thought I was being clever and doing something that hadn’t been done. oh well, it was nice to think that for a while! the good thing is, that now I don’t care anymore, I just think they’re pretty, and I’ve improved a million times at making them! also, it seems that other lampworkers like them too, and think I should sell them,  watch this space says I!

Leave a comment